<< Indexes and Databases     By Title: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z List All

Key:   Full Text   Limited to LSU Affiliates   More Information   Open Access

  • Title and Access
  • Information

Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)

Major areas of coverage include: aggressins and toxins, animal bacteriology, antibacterial agents, antibiosis, antibiotics, cell structure and function, culture, ecology and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Bayou State Periodical Index

Indexes almost 70 Louisiana periodicals. ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System: Survey Data

Includes eight databases on specific illnesses or aspects of chronic disease prevention and health promotion, designed to help public health professionals and educators locate both ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
BF French Historical Collections of Louisiana

Presents a CD-ROM version of a rare five-volume text by Benjamin Franklin French, who compiled records from 1846 to 1853 dealing with the European conquest of the Mississippi ... (click for more)

More Information
BHA (Bibliography of the History of Art)

This bilingual database (English and French) allows customized searching on the history of postclassical Western art. Covering European and American art from late antiquity to the ... (click for more)

More Information
Bibliography of Asian Studies

This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains over 640,000 records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biographical Memoirs

Published since 1877, Biographical Memoirs are brief biographies of deceased National Academy of Sciences members, written by those who knew them or their work. These biographies ... (click for more)

More Information Open Access Resource
Biography and Genealogy Master Index

Indexes current and retrospective biographical dictionaries and Who's Whos that cover both contemporary and historical figures, providing citations to biographies of individuals ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biography Resource Center

The Biography Resource Center is a comprehensive database of biographical information on more than 185,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biological Abstracts

A complete collection of bibliographic references to life science journal literature published internationally. This database gives users easy access biological information and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biological Control Abstracts

... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biological Sciences & Living Resources (ASFA 1)

This database, which monitors 4026 journals, covers basic and applied research on aquatic organisms, including all aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackishwater organisms and ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biology Digest (CSA)

Biology Digest is a compilation of abstracts and indexes of domestic and international literature in the area of life sciences. It is primarily intended for audience at the high ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
BioOne (ejournals)

A collection of 50 full text bioscience research journals. ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Biosis

BIOSIS is the largest biological sciences database in the world, abstracting journal articles, proceedings, and other publications. Environmental science, biochemistry, and ... (click for more)

More Information
Black Drama

Black Drama contains the full text of 1,200 plays written from the mid-1800s to the present by more than 150 playwrights from North America, English-speaking Africa, the Caribbean, ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Black Short Fiction and Folklore

Black Short Fiction and Folklore is the most comprehensive collection of African and African-Diaspora stories yet created. When complete, it will feature the English-language ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Black Thought and Culture

Black Thought and Culture will provide approximately 100,000 pages of monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
BNA Tax Management Library

Access to portfolios in the areas of U.S. Income; Estates, Gifts, and Trusts; and Foreign Income. Sample portfolio titles include: Transfers to Controlled Corporations, ... (click for more)

More Information
Book Collection: Nonfiction

Book Collection:Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries, and includes general interest, high interest, leveled full text articles on civics, social ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Book Review Index

Contains references to more than 2,000,000 reviews of approximately 1,000,000 distinct book and periodical titles. The file dates from 1969 to the present and covers every review ... (click for more)

More Information
British Periodicals I and II

This digital archive will consist of almost 500 periodical runs published from the 1680s to the 1930s, comprising six million keyword-searchable pages and forming an unrivalled ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Business Searching Interface

The Business Searching Interface is a more powerful, more specific search engine for using the EBSCO Business Search Premier database. As the world’s largest full text business ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students
Business Source Complete

Business Source Complete provides full text from 11,200 sources, including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals. This database offers information in virtually every area of ... (click for more)

More Information Access Limited to LSU Faculty, Staff, and Students

Showing results 1 to 24 of 24